

# Women In Cardiology And Related Sciences

Inspire, enlighten, excel

D.No. 18-1-6, KGH Down Road, Maharanipeta, Visakhapatnam

Advisor

Prof. M. Jyotsna HOD Dept. of Cardiology (Retd.) Editor in Chief IJCDW NIMS

#### President

Dr. Sarita Rao Senior Interventional Cardiologist Apollo Hospital Indore

## Chairperson

Dr. V. Sujatha Director, Cardiology Indus Hospital Vishakhapatnam

### **Director**

Dr. Shibba Chhabra Professor, Cardiology Dayanand Medical College & Hospital Ludhiana Date 12th June 2025

## Condolence and Support in the Aftermath of the Ahmedabad Plane Tragedy

It is with immense sorrow and profound anguish that *Women in Cardiology and Related Sciences* (WINCARS) Association expresses heartfelt condolences and stands in unwavering solidarity with the families, friends, and colleagues of all those who lost their lives in the devastating plane crash in Ahmedabad on June 12, 2025.

The loss of 249 precious lives, including 50 bright and aspiring medical students, is not just a tragedy, it is a national heartbreak, a blow to the future of healthcare in India, and an irreparable loss to the entire medical fraternity. These young students were not just future doctors, but symbols of hope, compassion, and service. Their dreams were taken far too soon, and we grieve this monumental loss alongside every member of our extended medical family.

We recognize the unimaginable pain that families, classmates, and teachers must be going through. As a community of women leaders, doctors, researchers, and mentors in cardiology and allied sciences, we extend our emotional support, professional solidarity, and heartfelt prayers to all those affected.

To every student across India, you are not alone. WINCARS stands shoulder to shoulder with you. Let this moment of collective grief also become a moment of collective strength and unity.

May the souls of the departed rest in eternal peace.

With grief, solidarity, and service,

In heartfelt remembrance

Prof. Jyotsna Maddury Advisor

**WINCARS** Association

Dr. Sarita Rao President

**WINCARS** Association

Sujatur V

Dr. Sujatha Vipperla Chairperson WINCARS Association Dr. Shibba Chhabra Takkar Director WINCARS Association